Made in USA – what I bought and what I gave….

Hello Everyone – to wrap up 2013 and in anticipation of bringing you lots of stylish Made in USA offerings for 2014, (I like that number don’t you?), here is a recap of some of the wonderful Made in the USA products that I purchased last year.  I have made it a habit to check out labels for USA made…now its just part of my shopping routine whether online or at the mall.  If it doesn’t say Made in the USA it probably isn’t.

www.stylemadeinusa.wordpress.com,sleigh of made in usa giftsI love Nanette Lepore women’s couture made in New York City.  Her fashions never disappoint year after year and I now even have pieces from 15 plus years ago that look fabulous and I get tons of compliments.  Last year I purchased this top in a chartreuse color.    I have the best luck with her sales…check it out:  Nanette Lepore.com.Nanette Lepore

I also purchased a few casual pieces from the Alabama based Earth Creations.  They make organic cotton shirts and a complete casual wear line for women made from sustainable fibers.  I love the pieces I have including this bell sleeved cowl neck in black.

Earth Creations

Next up…some items I purchased as gifts:  Duluth Pack out of Duluth, Minnesota.  For over 130 years, Duluth Pack has been located in Duluth, MN. where they have been manufacturing high quality, built-to-last canvas and leather bags, packs, and outdoor gear in their century-old factory.  With their tag line of “Guaranteed for life and made in USA”…. you cant go wrong!  This all leather and spacious over sized dopp kit I gifted was a big hit:

Duluth Pack

The Goorin Brothers hat company makes most of their  stylish hats in the USA.  Many of my friends and family purchased several hats at Goorin Brothers last year.

Goorin Brothers hats, www.stylemadeinusa.wordpress.com

www.stylemadeinusa.wordpress.com

FOR THE HOME...since I am an interior designer I get to purchase home furnishings for myself and all my clients!  I am in love with the blankets and throws from Brahms Mount Mills in Maine.  Their blankets, throws and linen towels are woven on antique shuttle looms by local artisans in their mill in Monmouth, Maine.  Go to Brahms Mount.com for store locators or to order online. I have purchased several of these herringbone throws.  Every home should have a Brahms Mount Throw!Brahms Mount

One of the most important purchases any of us can make is our bed!  I am in love with the Beauty Rest mattress manufactured by Simmons in Agawam, Massachusetts.  Quality, comfort and the pillow top is like sleeping on a cloud!

www.stylemadeinusa.wordpress.com

One of the reasons I started this blog was my frustration with finding quality bed linens, blankets, comforters and throws that would not wear out in a year or less!  American Made Home started in 2011 from a similar response for quality, durable dorm and home bedding supplies!  American Home  is headquartered in Louisville, Kentucky with mills and suppliers in North Carolina, South Carolina, Georgia, Kentucky, and Massachusetts.  I can tell you that for a ready made product the quality and workmanship cannot be beat.  I have been very happy with everything I have purchased from this company!  Here is a simple guest room I did for a client.

www.stylemadeinusa.wordpress.com

Simon Pearce out of Quichee, Vermont makes all things tabletop including glassware, dishes, and pottery to name a few.  I love the fact that their pieces are elegant, made in USA, high quality and the glass and crystal are lead free.  I started my collection of the stemware pattern Royalton.  Here are the champagne stems I purchased:

www.stylemadeinusa.wordpress.com

Simon Pearce

The Maine Float Rope Company makes Down East Doormats that are handmade on the coast of Maine using reclaimed float-rope.  They are hand-woven by fishing families and others year round.  These super-durable mats are virtually indestructible. The vivid colors are so cheery at a front or back door.  I love mine seen here: Maine Float RopeMaine Float Rope Company

SMALL, FUN & NECESSARY…. Just a few products that I purchased in multiple quantities last year since I love the companies and am a big fan of their products.

naked-bee-logo

The Naked Bee makes a luxurious line of hand creams, body butters and tons of other personal care products with “all the good stuff and none of the bad stuff.” I am in love with their ultra-rich body butter in Orange Blossom Honey.

Buddy Biscuits by Cloud Star come in several flavors and are a big hit with all the dogs in my life!  I gifted the gingerbread flavor to all my pups for Christmas.  Check out their website for all kinds of goodies all safe and made in USA.

Cloud Star

I didn’t touch on all the Made in America products I purchased in 2013 but I think this list gives you an idea of the breadth of quality, stylish, Made in USA products that are out there for all of us to consider.  Best wishes to everyone for a happy, healthy New Year and as always Happy Stylish Shopping Made in the USA!!  Linda

One thought on “Made in USA – what I bought and what I gave….

Leave a Reply

