Ladies Skincare, Bath and Body Made in the USA

Style can come in many forms.  Even in the little jars and bottles of our daily lotions and potions.  For me these everyday items become stylish when they: do their job; cause no harm to ourselves or the environment; are uplifting to use in texture, aroma and packaging.   It is with pleasure I bring you a few of my personal favorite Made in the USA skincare, bath and body products:

Tranquility in jars and bottles.

Lets start with Tata Harper Skin Care 100% natural products.  Frustrated with the list of toxic chemicals in all the high end brands of skincare she had been using for years, Tata Harper (trained as an engineer), decided to embark on finding a solution to healthy, effective skincare products herself.  For the past five years she and her team at Tata Harper Skincare located in the Champlain Valley of Vermont have been producing an exquisite line of 100% non toxic skincare products such as:  Rejuvenating serum; Rebuilding moisturizers; Cleansers; Eye cremes; Masks; and my favorite, The Replenishing Nutrient Complex.

Tata Harper calls this a multi vitamin for the skin!  The rollerball application makes it easy and soothing to apply morning and evening all over face.  There are many days that I use it mid day as well – rolling the light soothing oil under my eyes to take the edge off those hooligan crows feet!  I have been using this product for two years and looooove it!

Avalon Organics, started in 1994.  They promise that each of their products contains a minimum of 70% organic content from botanicals, extracts, and essential oils.  I use the Avalon Organics Vitamin C facial serum morning and evening and the Avalon Organics body and hand lotion each morning after my shower.  I have been a fan of these two products for years and a bonus is that they have an uplifting citrus scent too!   Avalon Organics has a full line of skin care, hair care, bath & body and baby.

Avalon Organics Hand and Body Lotion & Vitamin C Facial Serum.

Next up is Burt’s Bees.  My daily line up is their Citrus & Ginger Body Wash in the morning shower, the Lip Balm in Pink Grapefruit (they have at least six other great flavors), and the Tinted Lip Balm in Rose (again more colors available).  I love the lip balms so much that I have them in my desk,  handbag and car!  Oh and I cant forget  the Burt’s Bees Coconut Foot Creme with Vitamin E which I use in the cold weather months.

I love the Burt’s Bees grapefruit lip balm.

And last but not least,  Tree Hut has been making their shea body butters and shea sugar body scrubs for over ten years in the great state of Texas.   I have tried much more expensive sugar scrubs and shea butter products and I like these better.  Why?  The scrub particles are just right, the aroma is perfect; and the price is even better!

Tree Hut

My favorites are the Brazilian Nut Scrub paired with the same scent Shea Body Butter.  They smell just like a chocolate shop!  Equally favorite to me is the Tropical Mango Scrub paired with its same scent Shea Body Butter.  They have other delicious scents so you can check them all out for yourself!
Until next time, happy grooming!

One thought on “Ladies Skincare, Bath and Body Made in the USA

Leave a Reply

